One of the joys of a wiki is getting your friends, coworkers, or classmates working together on the same content. But every now and then, you might find that two people are edited the same page at right about the same time, causing someone’s changes to get squashed.
Starting today, when someone else starts editing a page you’re editing, you’ll get a notification window, like this:
We’ll tell you both who is editing the page and who’s already saved a copy. You can choose to look at their changes or continue editing. Either way, we keep a copy of everyone’s edits in the page history section for future reference. The notifications, where neccessary, bubble up at least every minute, or when you save a draft of your page.